Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

London South West: Coombe Aces

About the team

Team formed in 1950.

Club Secretary: E. Elliot, 1 Beverley Avenue, Coombe Lane SW20.

Team Manager: George Clayton(He got Ronnie Moore to present some of the trophies).

Team Manager: Mr Foulkes(after George Clayton gave up).


  • L. Arnold
  • Ted Attryde
  • T. Axtell
  • Roy Bannister
  • Dave Chivers
  • Dave Davies
  • Len Dutton
  • Fred Keeble
  • Chris Mitchell
  • Ron Pratt
  • R. Whitcher