Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Surrey: Ditton Devils

About the team

Track was in Rectory Lane, Ditton, Surrey.

Club formed by Phil Bines, Ken Bird, Phil Mould & Bob Newman(all second team members of Tolworth Tudors).

Raced in the South London League 1955.

Southern Premier League.

Club President: Reg Trott(speedway rider).

Club Manager/Secretary: Mr Mike Smith, 79 Knollmead, Tolworth, Surrey.


  • A. Arthur
  • Phil Bines
  • Ken Bird
  • A. Charmans
  • J. Clark
  • .... Croucher
  • J. Doherty
  • Colin Fleming
  • Johnny Gordon
  • .... Lee
  • .... Miller
  • Phil Mould
  • Dick Naylor
  • Bob Newman
  • G. Probest
  • John Ridley
  • Sam Sabourne
  • Mike Smith
  • Roger Woollen