Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Surrey: Mitcham Tigers

About the team

Team formed in 1946.

Raced in the Surrey Central League(Eastern Section) that was formed on the 7th November 1948. Also in 1949, this later becoming the Surrey & South West London League.



  • Ernie Baker
  • Norman Cook
  • Cocker Cresswell
  • Denny England
  • Ronnie England
  • Brian Frei
  • Ray Goodsall
  • Ted Hopkins
  • Bill Larue
  • Brian Leaske
  • Aub Leggett
  • George Smith
  • Bob Tozer