Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Hertfordshire: Oxhey Eagles

About the team

Team were based in Watford.

Raced in the Watford & District League.

Raced in the Middlesex Independent League 1960s.


  • K. Alley
  • P. Callis
  • K. Chalmers
  • C. Champion
  • G. Champion
  • Danny Goulding
  • G. Hamlett
  • C. Hudson
  • Richard Jones
  • Billy Knight
  • G. Mansel
  • A. Page
  • P. Stephenson
  • Jimmy Taylor
  • Dave Thompson(capt-away)
  • Will Tiley(capt-home)
  • T. Tipping
  • D. Whitlock