Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Leicestershire : West End Cyclones

About the team

1st track was in Braunstone Lane East.

2nd track was in Middleton Street.

Club Secretary: M. Hill, 26 Kirby Road, Leicester

Club Secretary: W. Hillyard, 49 New Fields Avenue, Leicester.

Club Secretary: Malcolm "Flyer" Halford.

Individual Honours.

1954 Jim Bentham won the Leicestershire Individual Championship.

Team Honours.

1954 won the Leicestershire County Team Championship.

Speedway Riders.

Barry East, Brian Elliott & Pat Kerry all rode for the Leicester Hunters.


  • T. Bellamy
  • Jim Bentham
  • Barry East
  • Brian Elliott
  • D. Fletcher
  • B. Green
  • P. Hagon
  • Malcolm "Flyer" Halford
  • Mike Kerry
  • Pat Kerry
  • Dave Lancaster
  • Jim Lancaster
  • Rob Naylor
  • Dave Tyers
  • Ian Vintner
  • M. Voce
  • T. Worrall