Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Warwickshire: Elmdon Bees

About the team

1st Track was at the rear of the Journeys End Pub, Yardley.

2nd Track was at Heath Park, Elmdon.

Raced from 1950 - 1960 at Yardley.

Disbanded in 1961.

Raced in the Birmingham League.

Club Manager/Secretary: Noel Thompson, 90 Elmdon Park Road, Solihull, Warks.

Individual Honours.

1958 Graham Whitehouse(15) won the U17s Alan Hunt Cup, runner-up J. Kiernan(14) from Birmingham Lions, 3rd P. Kiernan(12) Birmingham Lions.


  • T. Baker
  • C. Bennett
  • E. Capewell
  • J. Clarke
  • D. Cooper
  • V. Cooper
  • Clive Deacon
  • John Elmor
  • John Etheridge
  • Peter Felton
  • Dave Hickman
  • C. Little
  • Dave Morrall
  • Mick Morrall
  • Tony Morrall
  • B. Morris
  • T. Morris
  • G. Pedrick
  • Martin Rose
  • Noel Thompson
  • Graham Whitehouse