Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Middlesex: Hayes Meteors

About the team

Track was in Watersplash Lane off North Hyde Road, Hayes, right next to the River Crane.

Club President: Herbert Wilcox DFM.

Club Chairman: J. Tucker.

Club Manager: J. Willis.

Club Treasurer: C. Seymour.

Club Secretary: C. Launchberry, 110 North Hyde Road, Hayes.

Club Secretary: Mr Jenkins.

Raced in the Thames Valley League 1951.

Team Honours.

1950 won the Thames Valley League Division Two.


  • D. Blay
  • T. Causebrooks(capt)
  • Johnny Clarke
  • R. Clements
  • Micky Collier
  • R. Gardiner
  • G. Griffiths
  • Johnny Tucker