Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Yorkshire West: Buttershaw Bears

About the team

This was a Bradford based team.

Individual Honours.

1969 Maury Tillotson won the Halifax Individual Final at Ivy House after a four man run-off, all four having scored 11 points. Runner-up was Mike Cockroft(Ivy House), 3rd was Ken Taylor(Ivy House), and 4th was Mick Stephenson(Buttershaw).


  • Fred Aveyard
  • M. Aveyard
  • .... Ferguson
  • .... Gillmore
  • .... Hargrave
  • .... Horsefall
  • Chris Hughes
  • Dave Joyce
  • .... Knowles
  • I. Lister
  • Frank Rowntree
  • M. Stevenson
  • G. Tillotson
  • Maury Tillotson
  • A. Wilcock