Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Yorkshire West: Dodgeholme Devils

About the team

Track was at the bottom of Dodge Holme Drive, Wheatley, Halifax.

Club Secretary: B. Blay, 45 Dodge Holme Drive, Wheatley, Halifax(1966).

Individual Honours.

David Burnett won the Yorkshire Individual Championship in the 60s.


  • Pete Baines
  • Dave Blay
  • David Burnett
  • Dave Carter
  • S. Cornwall
  • Steve King
  • K. Lewis
  • P. Mitchniewski
  • D. Nicholson
  • Dave Northrop
  • P. Ogden
  • M. Reidy
  • Fred Rothwell
  • .... Sellers
  • Les Smith
  • John Taylor
  • M. Taylor
  • Pete Thompson
  • A. Watson