Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Middlesex: Hillingdon Hawks

About the team

First track was the pear-tree track, opposite the peartree Public House.

This was the junior team of the Racers.

Raced in the North West Middlesex League.

In 1950 the Racers & the Hawks joined forces and became the Phoenix.



  • C. Allshorn
  • John Burton
  • Eric Conners
  • Trevor Hubbard
  • John Lambert
  • Doug Morton
  • S "Chunky" Munn
  • Percy Newport
  • Arthur Pitt
  • Ray Sealey(capt)
  • Peter Tugwell