Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Buckinghamshire: Slough Flyers

About the team

Track at Baylis Court, Slough.

Club Secretary: Roy Wall.

Club Secretary: J. Bunker, 203 Stoke Road, Slough.

Individual Honours.

1949 Derek Clemmit won the Slough Individual Championship, as well as the Slough Best Pairs helmet.

1950 Derek Clemmit rode for England against Holland at the Empress Hall, London.

1950 Derek Clemmit came runner-up in the Slough Individual Championship.

1950 Ken Rogers & Charles Swatton won the best pairs event at Farnham Panthers track. The winners were presented with "Biro" pens.

Interesting Facts.

In 1950 the Flyers paid a short one day visit to Holland, racing two matches, unfortunately losing both.


  • J. Armlor
  • Norman Binfield
  • Derek Clemmit
  • Ray Davies
  • Robert Kindall
  • Laurie Pierce
  • Ken Rogers
  • Charlie Ross
  • John Stanley(1948-50)
  • Charlie Swatton