Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Devon: Watcombe Gulls

About the team

Club Secretary: Gordon Ward.

Rode all matches away from home due to not having their own track.

Raced in the Teign & District League early 1950s.

Raced in the revived Teign & District League 1972.

In 1975 amalgamated with Shaldon Kestrels.


  • Trev Aplin
  • Derek Barnett
  • Dave Challice
  • G. Corderoy
  • P 'Doc' Haddrell
  • Bernard Leaman
  • Reg Leaman
  • Neil Loosemore
  • E 'Spud' Mills
  • Dave Mudge
  • R. Pym
  • K. Roach
  • Dick Uglow
  • George Woodgates
  • Reg Woodmore