Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Norfolk: Spixworth Spooks

About the team

This was the second team to the Comets.

Track on playing Field, Crostwick Lane, Spixworth.

Club Secretary: Lew Davy, The Bungalow, Beeston Park, Beeston St Andrew, Norwich 69Y(1962).

Club Secretary: Harry Curtis, 121 Park Road, Spixworth, Norfolk NOR 01Y(1964).

Raced in the North East Norfolk League 1963(finished 6th).

Individual Honours.

Mike Hinton won the North East Norfolk Individual Trophy at Hoveton 1963.



  • R. Adams
  • Keith Ashby
  • Trevor Baker
  • Johnny Banthorpe
  • Mike Colk
  • Harry Curtis
  • Lew Davy
  • Mike Hinton
  • K. Hobart
  • Derek Ives
  • Ray Ives
  • Graham Stevens
  • Barry Stiff
  • Jimmy Swan
  • John Tinner
  • J. Woodcock