Home Historical results Links Info/downloads Unidentified teams & riders: can you help? Site news

Cycle Speedway Teams Down the Ages

Suffolk: Grundisburgh & Ipswich CSC

About the team

This was an amalgamation of the Ipswich & Grundisburgh Club.

Raced on the Grundisburgh Track during 1976.

Individual Honours.

1976 John Goodyear won Suffolk Junior Individual at Leiston, runner up Dick Smith(Trimley), 3rd Kevin Crawford(Kesgrave).


  • Terry Ashford
  • Micky Bugg
  • Colin Cox
  • A. Crawford
  • James Dighton
  • John Goodyear
  • Ian Gould
  • David Hobson
  • Ian Leach
  • M. Mann
  • R. Mitchell
  • Andy Poulson
  • Tim Snook(1976)
  • Tony Stevenson
  • P. Theobald
  • R. Theobald
  • P. Tye
  • Kevin Tyrell